Honor Society 2012-2013

     The Catherine H. Brown Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society at O. T. Bonner Middle School held an Induction Ceremony on April 15, 2013 in the Bonner Auditorium. Nicholas Lea, the current historian, gave the welcome and led the Pledge to the Flag. Mrs. Kathy Grantier, a sixth grade teacher in the Academically Gifted program, introduced the speaker for the evening, Miss Allie Robertson. Several inductees served as torch bearers: Madeline Davis (Light of Scholarship), Alexis Vass (Light of Leadership), Shamore Adams (Light of Service), and Brittani Hatch (Light of Character). Fabian Shelton, President, performed the induction of the inductees. The inductees then recited the Honor Society Pledge. Ms. Cathy Hincker, a sixth grade teacher in the Academically Gifted program, awarded the certificates, and Mr. Larry Bailey, Principal of Bonner, gave congratulatory remarks. Light refreshments were served after the ceremony.

      The following sixth graders were inducted into the Honor Society: Carrie Agnor, Hannah Anderson, Cassandra Bravo-Rodriguez, Justin Buchinsky, Emma Grey Byrnes, Catherine Carter, Jamar Cobbs, Georgia Daniel, Jamya Ferrell, Ivory Freeman, Noah Haley, Grace Holland, Kaitlyn Horsley, Ryan Hubbard, Taylor Jones, Jacanas Keene, Leonard Madejas, Tyasia Mason, Luke McGeough, Taylor Moorman, Taylor Murphy, Glenn O’Daniel, Megan Padgett, Avery Pearson, John Perez, Slade Potts, Lakenya Reed, Marie Russell, Parth Shah, Jenita Theodore, Madison Webb, and Hannah Wright. The following seventh graders were inducted into the Honor Society: Jaden Beck, Alicia Donovant, Joshua Eagle, Nathan Fussell, Weber Harris, Kim Nguyen, Mahogany Poke, Emily Sellars, Evelyn Villalobos-Garcia, and Haley Wright. The following eighth graders were inducted into the Honor Society: Xavianna Farmer, Shauntavia Hairston, Fatima Magana, Caitlyn Neal, and Jernetta Stephen.

      The 2012-2013 officers serve proudly. Fabian Shelton is President, Madeline Daniel is Vice President, and Alexis Vass is Secretary. The Parliamentarian is Shamore Adams, and the two historians are Nicholas Lea and Brittani Hatch. Mrs. Sara Lewis, Mrs. Jennifer Hatch, Mr. Devon Edgerton, and Ms. Cathy Hincker serve as the Faculty Council.